About Us
Our work, vision and values

About Us

St. Kitts Spectrum services Centre was opened on the 4th of September 2018. This centre was the brain child of Dr. Sheryl Rosin, a Speech and Language Pathologist from Florida USA, who had worked tirelessly from 2015 to make sure that children and families with autism would continue to have a service when she was not on Island.

Our Vision

To build a network of support for autism in the federation that includes awareness, sensitivity, service training, and treatment to aid children with Autism Spectrum Disorders (ASD) and their families, as well as to support educators and the wider community in order to work collaboratively for these persons.


To improve access to needed services for children with Autism Spectrum Disorders by delivering evidence-based practices so that each child can perform at their fullest potential and be included within their community.

Meet The Team

Dr. Sheryl Rosin Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Consulting Director

Dr. Rosin is a speech-language pathologist and Certified Autism Specialist with over 20 years’ experience in the field. Dr. Rosin has presented nationally and internationally on topics related to evidence-based practices in assessment and intervention for individuals with ASD. She is the owner and director of Palm Beach Speech-Language Specialists in Palm Beach Gardens, Florida and serves as adjunct professors at:

  • Nova Southeastern University
  • University of Vermont
  • Mass General Hospital Institute of Health Professions, and
  • Rocky Mountain University of Health Professions

Dr. Rosin is the President of the Caribbean Autism Project - a nonprofit organization supporting international autism programs within the Caribbean and the consulting director of the St. Kitts Spectrum Services Centre in St. Kitts. Dr. Rosin is the winner of the 2016 Florida Association of Speech-Language Pathologists and Audiologists Clinician of the Year Award and the 2017 Louis M. DiCarlo Award for Recent Clinical Achievement from the American Speech-Language Hearing Association.

Committee Members

Mrs. Dale Amory
Mrs. Sharon Bowrin
Mrs. Jenifer Sweeny-Peterson
Mrs. Neeta Surlak


Mrs. Josephine Claxton-Richardson
Dr. Sheryl Rosin
Vice President

Mrs. Dale Amory

Mrs. Mauricier Marshall
Parent Representative